No Borders No Race: The Top Ten World Albums of 2020


Manage episode 282150015 series 13227
By The Boston Bastard Brigade. Discovered by Player FM and our community — copyright is owned by the publisher, not Player FM, and audio is streamed directly from their servers. Hit the Subscribe button to track updates in Player FM, or paste the feed URL into other podcast apps.

We survived 2020! But before we start off the new year, King Baby Duck counts down the very best records from outside of Japan! From electronica and metal to even country, our host looks at the releases that took our breath away!

Finally putting an end to a cursed twelve months, it's No Borders No Race: The Top Ten World Albums of 2020! [right-click to download]

Opening theme: "The S.S. Shitstorm" by the_Stampede (from the album A Marvel of Idiocy)

For more information on the Cultural Exchange Initiative, visit their official website, Instagram, and Facebook!

The Boston Bastard Brigade kindly encourages you to support these artists, and buy their songs/album. You can find the majority of these releases on, YesAsia,, Apple Music, the bands' official websites & Bandcamps, and your local record stores.

<br /> <br /> <br />

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to and affiliated sites. Amazon - Shop. Connect. Enjoy. All from Earth's Biggest Selection.

Podchaser - B3 - The Boston Bastard Brigade | Video Game Reviews, Pop-Culture Musings, Sports and more! » Podcast


PLAYLIST (with album links):

  1. Galantis - Stella (from the album Church)
  2. Avatar - Justice (from the album Hunter Gatherer)
  3. Gorillaz (feat. St Vincent) - Chalk Tablet Towers (from the album Song Machine, Season One: Strange Timez)
  4. Bruce Springsteen - Burnin' Train (from the album Letter To You)
  5. Rina Sawayama - Tokyo Love Hotel (from the album SAWAYAMA)
  6. HAIM - I've Been Down (from the album Women in Music Pt. III)
  7. Marilyn Manson - DON'T CHASE THE DEAD (from the album WE ARE CHAOS)
  8. The Birthday Massacre - The Sky Will Turn (from the album Diamonds)
  9. Run The Jewels - Walking In The Snow (from the album RTJ4)
  10. The Killers - My Own Soul's Warning (from the album Imploding the Mirage) [KBD's World Album of the Year]
  11. Orville Peck - Kids (from the Show Pony EP) [KBD's World EP of the Year]

273 episodes