16: A Boy & His Kite, Kate Hurley, Rob Watson

28:35
 
Share
 

Manage episode 232582355 series 1577389
By UTR Media. Discovered by Player FM and our community — copyright is owned by the publisher, not Player FM, and audio is streamed directly from their servers. Hit the Subscribe button to track updates in Player FM, or paste the feed URL into other podcast apps.

What are the benefits of Bandcamp - for consumers and artists? Plus we look at active crowdfunding campaigns by A Boy & His Kite, Kate Hurley, Rob Watson, Weston Skaggs & more.

-----------SHOW NOTES----------
SPOTLIGHT CAMPAIGN:
* A Boy and His Kite - The Path Became a Ghost
https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/1358042061/the-path-became-a-ghost
OTHER CAMPAIGNS:
* Rob Watson - The Graylands - https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/anthropy/the-graylands
* Kate Hurley - Kate and a Bunch of Hippies Sing Freedom Songs - https://www.indiegogo.com/projects/kate-and-a-bunch-of-hippies-sing-freedom-songs
* Hannah Glavor - Not Going Under - https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/bananaflavor/not-going-under
* Resound Worship - live album - https://www.resoundworship.org/crowdfunding/live-album
* Peter La Grand - You've Already Won - https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/peterlagrand/youve-already-won-by-peter-la-grand
* James McCurley - Arbre EP - https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/arbremusic/arbre-2019-ep
* The Jen Miller Music Collective - Brave is One More Step in the Dark - https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/jenmillermusic/brave-album-phase-iii-post-production-and-distribu
* Weston Skaggs - 2 EPs - https://www.gofundme.com/weston-skaggs-music
* Comrades - For we are not yet, We are only becoming - https://facedown.merchnow.com/catalogs/Comrades

-----------CREDITS & INFO-----------
*Good Patron Challenge resource links:
- https://www.richardturgeon.com/blog/2018/10/26/why-bandcamp-is-a-godsend-for-indie-musicians-like-me
- https://growtraffic.com/blog/2018/11/ways-promote-music-bandcamp
- https://www.kqed.org/arts/13855266/bandcamp-announces-vinyl-service-partnering-with-pirates-press-in-emeryville?fbclid=IwAR3q9-ZI9_VUzM_hNCU8Z4K-Qy6wGrfRTdnCuDRohBX_V-QegMDlHmn3z7A
- https://daily.bandcamp.com/2019/04/17/create-vinyl-with-bandcamp
* Producer & Host: Garret Godfrey
* Executive Producer: Dave Trout
* SPONSOR: Resource Leadership Conference (May 9-11) - http://resourcelc.org
* Theme music by Royalty Free Kings http://www.royaltyfreekings.com
* Bumper music is "Announcement Groove" by https://seeds.churchonthemove.com/home
* Twitter: https://twitter.com/goodpatron
* Email: goodpatronpodcast@gmail.com
* Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/crowdfundingchristianmusic

(c) 2019 UTR Media. All Rights Reserved. A 501(c)(3) non-profit organization - more info at https://utrmedia.org

34 episodes