HubSpot Academy's Guiding Principles ft. Kevin Dunn


Manage episode 258328836 series 1453500
By Morey Creative Studios. Discovered by Player FM and our community — copyright is owned by the publisher, not Player FM, and audio is streamed directly from their servers. Hit the Subscribe button to track updates in Player FM, or paste the feed URL into other podcast apps.

Our featured guest—Kevin Dunn, manager of HubSpot Academy Education—is a returning guest; you'll remember him from S05 E14: HubSpot Academy's Curated Learning Paths. At the tail end of that episode, we touched on HubSpot Academy's Guiding Principles, which were going through a refresh. The principles piqued our interest, as we have our own Culture Code that we live and work by.

We caught up with Dunn after the new principles were unveiled, and he walked us through the updates and explored each principle in detail. The new principles are as follows:

  1. Execute with excellence.
  2. Educate with passion.
  3. Create equitable experiences.
  4. Foster meaningful collaboration.
  5. Put the user first.
  6. Never settle.
  7. Always be learning.
  8. Authenticity.

Along with his HubSpot Academy position, Dunn is the host of the vlog/podcast, Agency Unfiltered, where he interviews HubSpot Solution Partners about their experiences and expertise, to encourage partners to learn from one another. You can find Agency Unfiltered on Spotify or its website.

As for Dunn, you can connect with him on Twitter and LinkedIn.

Additional Links:

If you enjoyed this podcast, please subscribe, share with your friends and rate and review on Apple Podcasts and Podchaser. If you have a question or suggestion for future episodes, send an email to

Don't forget to subscribe to the 'Inbound & Down' Question of the Day for a daily email containing a multiple-choice question on topics such as Inbound, SEO, design, agency life, and more!

Subscribe to News Beat wherever you get your podcasts to be notified when future episodes drop.

This episode is sponsored by HubSearch. Learn more online at

See for privacy information.

117 episodes