RIBs. The Best iOS Architecture.

1:04:20
 
Share
 

Manage episode 303190772 series 1436686
By Alex Bush, Andrew Rohn, Alex Bush, and Andrew Rohn. Discovered by Player FM and our community — copyright is owned by the publisher, not Player FM, and audio is streamed directly from their servers. Hit the Subscribe button to track updates in Player FM, or paste the feed URL into other podcast apps.

RIBs Resources:

- [Original RIB repository](https://github.com/uber/RIBs)

- [Uber RIB wiki](https://github.com/uber/RIBs/wiki)

- General video: [Uber's new mobile architecture that scales to hundreds of engineers by Tuomas Artman](https://youtube.com/watch?v=FfwZSk6VRVY)

- Video 1: [Architecture rewrite](https://youtube.com/watch?v=bB9e7ZYVYCo)

- Video 2: [Deep Scope Hierarchies](https://youtube.com/watch?v=LWu1HcFIRnQ)

- Video 3: [Introduction to RIBs](https://youtube.com/watch?v=Q5cTT0M0YXg)

- Video 4: [Plugins in RIBs](https://youtube.com/watch?v=vIdsYLXClZs)

- Blog: [Engineering the Architecture Behind Uber’s New Rider App](https://eng.uber.com/new-rider-app/)

- Blog: [Engineering Scalable, Isolated Mobile Features with Plugins at Uber](https://eng.uber.com/plugins/)

- Blog: [Why We Decided to Rewrite Uber’s Driver App](https://eng.uber.com/rewrite-uber-carbon-app/)

- Blog: [Building a Scalable and Reliable Map Interface for Drivers](https://eng.uber.com/building-a-scalable-and-reliable-map-interface-for-drivers/)

- Blog: [Architecting a Safe, Scalable, and Server-Driven Platform for Driver Preferences with RIBs](https://eng.uber.com/carbon-driver-app-preferences-ribs/)

- Blog: [Activity/Service as a Dependency: Rethinking Android Architecture for the Uber Driver App](https://eng.uber.com/activity-service-dependency-android-architecture/)

- Blog: [Harnessing Code Generation to Increase Reliability & Productivity on iOS at Uber](https://eng.uber.com/code-generation/) ***Not directly RIBs but good to read***

- Blog: [Exploring RIBs](https://medium.com/swlh/ios-architecture-exploring-ribs-3db765284fd8)

- Podcast: [Opinion about RIBs from somebody at Uber](https://overcast.fm/+JAbhB0-c0)

- Podcast: [Alex on Uber's RIB Architecture](https://insideiosdev.com/episodes/alex-on-ubers-rib-architecture-2d362fd3)

- Screencast : [RIBs Architecture on iOS by Alex Bush](https://alexbush.podia.com/ribs-architecture-on-ios)

Sign up for Alex's upcoming video course about iOS System Design Interview: https://iosinterviewguide.com/system-design-interview

Sign up for Alex's upcoming video course about RIBs Architecture: http://ribsarchitecture.com/video-course-waitlist

Need to prepare for an iOS Engineer Interview? https://iosinterviewguide.com

Connect with us: https://twitter.com/insideiosdev

Email us at hello@insideiosdev.com

83 episodes