MELBOURNE TRAVEL GUIDE: THE INSIDERS EDITION (WHAT THE TRAVEL BLOGGERS DON'T TELL YOU) PART 2.

51:21
 
Share
 

Manage episode 257874575 series 2516987
By Ben Downes. Discovered by Player FM and our community — copyright is owned by the publisher, not Player FM, and audio is streamed directly from their servers. Hit the Subscribe button to track updates in Player FM, or paste the feed URL into other podcast apps.

Welcome to the Travelman Podcast, my name is Ben and I host this cool travel podcast. If you’re joining me for the first time then I say thanks a bunch for listening.

On today’s awesome episode, I’ll be bringing you part two of the Melbourne Travel Guide, be sure to listen to part one before you listen to this episode.

In part two I’ll be continuing my chat about my city Melbourne with Ben from Drinking History Tours.

So, sit back and enjoy the podcast!

Follow Ben:

Drinking History Tours: https://drinkinghistorytours.com/

Additional Information:

Favourite things to See & Do web links

Royal Botanical Gardens: rbg.vic.gov.au/

National Gallery of Victoria (NGV): ngv.vic.gov.au/

The Laneways of Melbourne guide, Timeout online: timeout.com/melbourne/things-to-do/the-best-laneways-and-arcades-in-melbourne

Chinatown: chinatownmelbourne.com.au/

Federation Square: fedsquare.com/

Queen Victoria Market: qvm.com.au/

Eureka Skydeck: eurekaskydeck.com.au/

Melbourne Museum: museumsvictoria.com.au/melbournemuseum/

Melbourne Zoo’s: zoo.org.au

Sea Life Aquarium, Melbourne: melbourneaquarium.com.au/

St Patricks Cathedral: cam.org.au/cathedral

Day Trips Outside of Melbourne:

Yarra Valley: visityarravalley.com.au/

Peninsula Hot Springs, Mornington Peninsula: peninsulahotsprings.com/

Daylesford: visitvictoria.com/Regions/Daylesford-and-the-Macedon-Ranges

Ballarat: visitballarat.com.au/

Sovereign Hill: sovereignhill.com.au/

Werribee Mansion: lancemore.com.au/mansion-hotel

Werribee Open Range Zoo: zoo.org.au/werribee/getting-here

Restaurants, Bars, Pubs, Wineries & Breweries web links

Restaurants:

Doc: docgroup.net/

Harley House: harleyhouse.com.au/

Din Tai Fung: dintaifung.com.au/

Grand Trailer Park: grandtrailerpark.com.au/

The European: theeuropean.com.au/

Marios: marioscafe.com.au/

Number 1 Delicious: no1delicious.com.au/

The Old Raffles Place: sites.google.com/site/theoldrafflesplace

Red Gum Barbeque: redgumbbq.com.au/

Bluebonnet Barbeque: bluebonnetbbq.com.au/

Dexter: dexter.melbourne/

Empress of China: 120 Little Bourke Street, no website available

Ants Bistro: antsbistro.com.au/

ShanDong Mama: Mid City, 7/200 Bourke Street, no website available

HuTong Dumplings: hutong.com.au/website/index.html

China Red: china-red.com.au/

Lello Pasta Bar: lellopastabar.com.au/

Brunetti Café: www.brunetti.com.au/

Supernormal: supernormal.net.au/

Rice Paper Scissors: ricepaperscissors.com.au/

Rice Queen: ricequeen.com.au/

Il Bacaro: ilbacaro.com.au/

Ezard: ezard.com.au/

Om: omvegetarian.com/

Meat and Wine Co.: themeatandwineco.com/

Tazio: tazio.com.au/

Abesha Ethopian Restaurant: zomato.com/melbourne/abesha-ethiopean-restaurant-bar-footscray

Bars & Pubs:

Beneath Driver Lane bar: driverlanebar.com/

Section 8: section8.com.au/

Bar Clara: barclara.com/

Berlin Bar: berlinbar.com.au/

The Everleigh: theeverleigh.com/

Black Pearl: blackpearlbar.com.au/

Napier Hotel: thenapierhotel.com.au/

Marquis of Lorne: marquisoflorne.com.au/

Terminus Hotel, Fitzroy North: terminus.com.au/

State of Grace/Fall from Grace: stateofgracemelbourne.com.au/

The Esplanade Hotel: hotelesplanade.com.au/

The Prince Hotel: theprince.com.au/

Vineyard Bar: zomato.com/melbourne/the-vineyard-st-kilda/menu

Big Mouth: bigmouthstkilda.com.au/

Pony Fish Island: ponyfish.com.au/

Wineries & Breweries:

Domaine Chandon: chandon.com.au/

St Huberts: sthuberts.com.au/

Yarra Yering: yarrayering.com/

Giant Steps: giantstepswine.com.au/

Four Pillars: fourpillarsgin.com.au/

Melbourne Gin Company: melbournegincompany.com/

Polperro: polperrowines.com.au/

Montalto Winery: montalto.com.au/

Chiefs Sons Distillery: chiefsson.com.au/

Follow Travelman Podcast:

iTunes: itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/travelman-podcast/id1281446908

Spotify: open.spotify.com/show/2bfulkX1dTkOb50MaCm0NN

Libsyn: travelmanpodcast.libsyn.com/

Facebook: facebook.com/benthetravelman/

Instagram: instagram.com/travelmanpodcast/?hl=en

Twitter: twitter.com/TravelmanPod

Tune In: tunein.com/podcasts/Travel/Travelman-Podcast-p1103948/

Stitcher: stitcher.com/podcast/ben-dow/travelman-podcast

YouTube: youtube.com/channel/UC3cYw4pCrK3C-Rty3zmw-eQ

Travelman Podcast Website: travelmanpodcast.com/

Travelman Podcast email: travelmanpodcast@gmail.com

62 episodes