show episodes
 
GDDT offers deep analysis of game design techniques and their applications in the industry from industry professionals. Featuring game dissections, broad design technique discussions, and industry guests - offering the layman a glimpse into the often mysterious art of making games. Hosted by JM8 - An experienced Sound Designer, University Professor and Content Creator for the Escapist Magazine and Psy - A Professional Developer, Game Analyst and Indie Hobbyist
 
B
Breakout

1
Breakout

The Escapist

Unsubscribe
Unsubscribe
Monthly+
 
Breakout is a new podcast from The Escapist featuring Marty Sliva, Nick Calandra and KC Nwosu. Breakout is a freeform podcast show where Marty, Nick and KC will discuss whatever is on their minds that week, with a central focus on video games, tv, movies, books and even feature a craft beer taste test every few weeks.
 
FYIz is a catch-all feed for podcasts produced by pop culture escapist John Walker, such as ARE THEY, THOUGH?; FOR YOUR INFOTAZEMENT; PLAYING RECORDS WITH JOHN; SAUL SEARCHING; OH IT'S JOHN; PROTECTORS OF GUNDAHAR; and SKEERT.
 
This podcast is devoted to the ones trying to cope, with people who are not coping. Bystanders who chose not to look away from someone else’s struggle, face the challenge of processing what they have witnessed. The carers, partners and kind souls behind the suffers. They are, until now, the missing voices from the difficult conversation of mental health. We invite them to tell their side of story, so we can listen, learn and discuss what happens to us when we experience someone else’s suffering.
 
The “Keycode to Branding Success” is a series of stories about the companies that “get it” – the makers of our favorite products and services, the creators of an unparalleled shopping experience, from an escapist fantasy to a reality of excellence. Narrated with passion, and broadcast with a voice all its own, these shows are the Keycode.com guide to value and savings.
 
A time machine from the age of the Hollywood blockbuster, the George Lucas merchandising force, and the Bronze Age of comics. Todd Rogers, a chronic nostalgist, creative escapist, lunatic completest, and pop culture zealot parses memories of the past with a rotating league of guests hosts.
 
The Beverly Hillbillies is an American sitcom that follows the Clampetts, a simple country family turned millionaires when their backwoods ranch was purchased by the OK Oil Company, as they attempt to navigate the high society of Beverly Hills, California. Hillbillies was picked up by the Columbia Broadcasting System (CBS) Television Network in 1962 and was broadcasted Wednesday nights from 9:00 to 9:30 for a majority of its run. Along with NBC, CBS was one of two television networks to domi ...
 
Welcome! Join us on our mission to celebrate the contributions of Africans both on the continent and within the diaspora. Drop us a message about one of your favourite African creatives (from the continent or diaspora). We are more than happy to invite them in the show! For book lovers, you can support us by purchasing your books at: https://bookshop.org/shop/upendobooks We are a proud affiliate and will earn a small commission if you buy something at no cost to you!
 
Burroughs’ first published book, as well as the first book in the Barsoom series, A Princess of Mars is a science fiction novel following the adventures of the heroic John Carter, after he is mysteriously transported to the planet Mars where he meets its divided inhabitants. The novel is considered to be a seminal for the planetary romance, which is a sub-genre of science fantasy. Burroughs’ book has also inspired a number of well known science fiction writers during the beginning of the 20t ...
 
On Reflection Beauty is a radio-format weekly podcast with an intelligent, informed, insider-y global view on the culture of beauty. It dissects and discusses current beauty news, provides efficacious beauty product recommendations and explores the bigger/wider conversations in beauty that run the gamut from fatphobia to racism. It is hosted by beauty journalist and editor, Funmi Fetto
 
Loading …
show series
 
Sandy Barker turned an adventurous travelling life into fiction and half a dozen books later she’s still going strong, with her latest, The Dating Game, described as the perfect escapist romcom for the holiday season. Hi there I’m your host Jenny Wheeler and in today’s Joys of Binge Reading episode Sandy talks about how a meeting with her husband i…
 
Happy almost Turkey Day Escapees! We have an awesome episode in store for you this week! We welcome back to the show, our very own Jacob Rubin! He's still in the land of Holly and Wood but luckily we now all have the latest technology so it's like he's in the same room! Amazing! We review some pretty cool books this week including; Human Target #1,…
 
Will and Yaz return to Monster Mondays to give you all an update on what's going on with the podcast, its future and also talking about all the horror films we've watched since cinemas opened up! Follow us on Twitter!: @MonsterMonPod Instagram!: @MonsterMondayPod And Facebook!: www.facebook.com/monstermondaypod…
 
Alli Sinclair’s books are recommended for readers of Kate Quinn and Judy Nunn and that tells you a lot about the sort of stories they are – dual timeline family stories unravelling long buried secrets. Her latest book, The Codebreakers, takes that scenario one step further. It deals with national as well as personal secrets and tells the story of t…
 
Vibe Check Gwen is BOOSTED! And she is glad she has planned for Thanksgiving in advance. Danielle is working through THE ACCIDENTAL PINUP’s pass pages and book 2 revisions, and had an awesome chat with Denise Williams on the 11/19 episode of the Boozy Book Broads. Gwen is thankful for her move across the country, meeting silly dogs and pets in her …
 
Lucy Coleman writes feel good, uplifting stories, set in beautiful locations. Her most recent book, Summer in Andalucía, is about a Jamie Oliver style celebrity cook fronting a TV program that sounds a lot like MasterChef. Hi there, I’m your host Jenny Wheeler, and in Binge Reading today Lucy talks about her remarkable work ethic – she’s like a boo…
 
Starting today, we're turning Breakout into a LIVE podcast. Featuring Nick Calandra, Marty Sliva and KC Nwosu, the freeform podcast dives into a bit of our daily lives, the latest games, movies, tv shows and books, the occasional craft beer review and random topics we find interesting. New episodes every Wednesday morning from 9 AM to 10:00 AM CT.…
 
Welcome to a special minisode of the Escapist Comics Podcast with your lonely singular host, Jessica Balboni! In this little episode Jess will be reviewing the new graphic novel, Friday Book One: The First Day of Christmas from Ed Brubaker, Marcos Martin and Munsta Vincente. She'll even sprinkle just a tad bit of news because it's been a couple of …
 
Top international best selling author Dinah Jefferies is back with a stunning World War II epic, the first book in a new series that went straight to the top of the Sunday Times bestseller list. Daughters of War is a tale of three sisters, secrets, and bravery in the darkness of war-torn France. Hi there, I’m your host, Jenny Wheeler and in Binge R…
 
In the first episode of GDDT, J and Psy discuss what it means to analyse games. The differences between games journalism, critique and analysis, how to break a game down into its central theme, and analysing how design decisions help or hinder that theme. As well as introducing GDDT and what their plans are moving forward.…
 
Vibe Check Gwen is leaning into Daylight saving. Danielle did a whole bunch of stuff but still feels like she didn’t “do” anything. Gwen learned the importance of cleaning out your fridge. Danielle read a bunch of books (MISS MORIARTY, I PRESUME? by Sherry Thomas, JUST FOR THE HOLIDAYS by Adriana Herrera, THE BAD BOY EXPERIMENT by Reese Ryan, and Y…
 
Today's episode is a twenty-minute rambling intro to a fifteen-minute sample of the Patreon Exclusive episodes of the podcast. The intro covers a few things that've happened lately at the bar where I work, it's about six times longer than it was supposed to be, and then the rest of it is about vegetarianism and other ramblesome things -- basically …
 
Catch up on the most important news today in 2 minutes or less. Get even more news you can use with the Tech in Two newsletter. Sign up here: https://www.wired.com/tt
 
Horror author Gemma Files is back, this time to chat about tales from her most recent collection of short stories—In That Endlessness, Our End—as well as a couple excellently creepy films, the mystery of mortality, how to run a fictional universe, and a gaggle of horror books, both classic and recent, that you need on your shelf. (Part 2 of 2) Foll…
 
Annie Seaton’s eco-romance is earning her a strong following, both in her Australian homeland and with readers in the United States, and it’s not difficult to see why. Her books celebrate some of Australia’s most remarkable locations, from the Daintree country to the Great Barrier Reef. That’s the setting for her latest book, Osprey Reef. Hi there,…
 
Loading …

Quick Reference Guide

Copyright 2021 | Sitemap | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service
Google login Twitter login Classic login