October 17, 2019: NCS Annual Meeting News Flash - Cristanne Wijman Young Investigator Award - Erta Beqiri, MD


Manage episode 244668891 series 1459666
By Education Neurocritical Care and Neurocritical Care Society. Discovered by Player FM and our community — copyright is owned by the publisher, not Player FM, and audio is streamed directly from their servers. Hit the Subscribe button to track updates in Player FM, or paste the feed URL into other podcast apps.

The NCS Podcast Series - News Flash covers new science in neurocritical care. ​ ​For the first time, the NCS Podcast is recording directly from the NCS Annual Meeting! For real time updates follow #NCS2019

In this episode, Dr. Benjamin Miller interviews the 2019 NCS Annual Meeting winner of the Cristanne Wijman Young Investigator Award – Erta Beqiri, MD for her abstract titled "Individualizing Cerebral Perfusion Pressure Using the Lower Limit of Reactivity: A CENTER-TBI High-Resolution Sub-study Analysis."

NCS offers free CE credits for the NCS Podcast Series episodes. Listen to any of the posted episodes, complete a five question survey, and claim your credits here! Credits are available for physicians, pharmacists, nurses, and non-physicians.

The NCS Podcast is the official podcast of the Neurocritical Care Society. Our senior producer is Bonnie Rossow. Our host is Fawaz Almufti, and our production staff includes Ramani Balu, Michael Brogan, Joshua Levine, Sarah Stern-Nezer, Benjamin Miller, Starane Shepherd, and Chris Zammit. Our administrative staff include Becca Stickney, Sara Memmen, and Angel Gindele.

71 episodes